Contact Us

ADMINISTRATIVE CORE

Scott L. Pomeroy, MD, PhD
Center Director
Neurologist-in-Chief
Boston Children’s Hospital
Phone: 617-355-6386
scott.pomeroy@childrens.harvard.edu

Theresa Trapilo
Clinical Neuroscience Services
Boston Children’s Hospital
300 Longwood Avenue
Phone: 617-355-0566
theresa.trapilo@childrens.harvard.edu

   

Clifford Woolf, MB, BCh,PhD
Associate Director
Director, F.M. Kirby Neurobiology Ctr
Center for Life Sciences, CLS 12258
Phone: 617-919-2265
clifford.woolf@childrens.harvard.edu

Amy Weinberg, MPH
Center Administrator
Boston Children’s Hospital
Center for Life Sciences, CLS 12063
Phone: 617-919-4023
amy.weinberg@childrens.harvard.edu

   

Padam Gharti
Financial Assistant
Boston Children’s Hospital
Center for Life Sciences, CLS 12062.1
Phone: 617-919-2411
padam.gharti@childrens.harvard.edu

Karen Caballero
Journal Club Coordinator
Boston Children’s Hospital
Center for Life Sciences, CLS 12063.1
Phone: 617-919-2368
karen.caballero@childrens.harvard.edu

   
Alan Beggs, PhD
Associate Director
Director, Genomics Program
Boston Children’s Hospital, CLS 15
Center for Life Sciences
Boston, MA 02115
alan.beggs@childrens.harvard.edu

Jacqueline G. Breenuan
Research Administrator, Genetics Program
Boston Children’s Hospital
Center for Life Sciences
Boston, MA 02115 
Phone: 617-919-6120
Jacqueline.Breen@childrens.harvard.edu

   
Mustafa Sahin, MD, PhD
Associate Director
Boston Children’s Hospital
Center for Life Sciences, CLS 14073
Boston, MA 02115
mustafa.sahin@childrens.harvard.edu

OTHER CORE DIRECTORS AND STAFF

Core Name:   Location:   Director:   Manager:
             
CELLULAR IMAGING   CLS 13035   Chinfei Chen, MD, PhD   CassandraVictoria Innocent, PhD ~ 617-919-2378
MOUSE NEUROBEHAVIOR   RB 04212.1   Michaela Faglioni, PhD   Nick Andrews, PhD ~  617-919-3667
GENE MANIPULATION   CLS 12122   Clifford Woolf, MB, BCh, PhD   Mantu Bhaumik, PhD~ 617-919-2128
MOLECULAR GENETICS   CLS 15   Alan Beggs, PhD   Catherine Brownstein, PhD ~ 617-355-4764  
             

CLINICAL/TRANSLATIONAL  CLS 14073   Mustafa Sahin, MD, PhD

 

 

Preclinical

Meera Modi, PhD ~ 617-919-6393

Nina Makhortova, MD, PhD ~ 617-919-4519

Human Neuron

Pin-Fang (Ivy) Chen, PhD ~ 617-919-3593

Liz Buttermore ~ 617-919-4377

Assay Development/Drug Screening

Lee Barrett, PhD ~ 617-919-2407

Translational Services

Kira Dies  ~ 617-919-3009 

Stephanie Brewster  ~ 617-919-4551